Call us on 0141 634 2673


The trustees of Cassiltoun Trust are:

  • Bailie Councillor Glen Elder

  • Christine Devine MBE
    (local resident & former Depute Lord Provost)
  • Lewis MacSween, recently retired from Glasgow City Council Development & Regeneration Services
  • Anna Stuart MBE, Chair and Castlemilk resident
  • Charlie Millar, Chief Executive of Cassiltoun Housing Association and Treasurer
  • Charlie Turner, Chief Executive of Thenue Housing Association
  • Teresa McGowan, Castlemilk resident
  • James Garrow, Castlemilk resident

About Us


Established as a company limited by guarantee and a Scottish charity, the Trust Board meets regularly to oversee the smooth running of the business of the trust’s business plan.

The trustees are responsible for “the general control and management of the administration of the charity” and they carry out these functions within the context of the charity’s legal framework.

The trustees do not undertake day-to-day operations but they are responsible for the governance and strategy of the charity. Day-to-day administration and professional support to the trust is provided by Cassiltoun Housing Association Ltd.

The Trust is a wholly owned subsidiary of Cassiltoun Housing Association Ltd.

The Trust Board currently meets on 4 occasions each year. The trustees will review this frequency of meetings and if necessary have the power to increase the number of board meetings should the Trust’s business commitments require them to do so.

you are here: / About Us
Cassiltoun Trust is a Registered Scottish Charity No. SC03010
Power by Kiswebs Pharo
© 2011-2020 Cassiltoun Trust |
Website by Kiswebs Web & App Design